Flashy Nails

One young lady's attempt to master decent nail art!

Collection 2000 Hot Looks BMX Bandit/Hoola Hoop July 28, 2009

 
***Late post as I forgot to publish it when I typed it***

Can I just say I’m in LOVE with BMX Bandit? It is so pretty! I actaully wore it on of the days I didn’t post over the weekend/end of last week, it was part of a disastrous manicure (incidentally it was such a disaster and got taken off so quickly that I can’t even remember what it was!) So I took any excuse to use it again!

This is an alternating French using BMX Bandit and Hoola Hoop (Collection 2000 Hot Looks). Hoola Hoop seems a lot more neon on than in the bottle, but I really like it. It’s like Candyfloss pink 🙂

BMX Bandit and Hoola Hoop

BMX Bandit and Hoola Hoop

BMX Bandit and Hoola Hoop

BMX Bandit and Hoola Hoop

Yep evidence of both hands for a change!  I do have two y’know!

Anyway It looked a bit naked, and I seem to have sorta loast the touch with Konad a little lately so I didn’t want to go down that road, and then I remembered in my birthday haul I bought a bottle of silver glitter which hasn’t seen the light of day yet………so guess what….neon, funky french and glitter all in on?  “She didn’t!”  Oh but I did!

BMX Bandit, Hoola Hoop and Beauty UK Silver Glitter

BMX Bandit, Hoola Hoop and Beauty UK Silver Glitter

BMX Bandit, Hoola Hoop, Beauty UK Silver Glitter

BMX Bandit, Hoola Hoop, Beauty UK Silver Glitter

Yes I have a big dent in the middle finger 😦 The base coats had been left over 24 hours to dry, and there was a couple of hours between the first and second coats of glitter, but for some reason, once that second coat went on it took hours for them to set hard.  Also this gliter is packed with little holo pieces as well as regular silver glitter bits but I haven’t managed to capture them very well.
I’m currently suffering with a summer cold (which I hope goes away before Saturday as we are at another wedding) so I don’t think there will be any new nails tomorrow, but if I feel better there’s a chance so check back 🙂
Thanks for reading! 😀
 

3 Responses to “Collection 2000 Hot Looks BMX Bandit/Hoola Hoop”

  1. Lucy Says:

    This manicure is so gorgeous. I love both versions! Your nails are so pretty. I love how you alternated the colors. The glitter really makes your nails look wild.

  2. […] And this in turn reminded me of an old post I did where I used Button Moon and Hoola Hoop together, amnd they’re really not dissimilar to the post I have put up today with my current manicure.  Here is the old manicure […]


Leave a comment