Flashy Nails

One young lady's attempt to master decent nail art!

An update :-) December 14, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — Jennifer @ 5:54 pm

Hi all,

I am sort of back to health now, but I don’t think I will be resuming my blogging antics.  This is in part because the weather is just dreadful and it’s a complete nightmare trying to get decent daylight pics.  The other reason is related to why I wasn’t up to blogging in the first place.

My husband and I are expecting our first baby 🙂 I am starting to be over the worst of the symptoms I had, but apparently pregnancy does not agree with the strength and health of my nails and hair, and my nails keep breaking off all the time, and I can barely get them to grow before something snags them and causes them to break.

So I want to let you all know, I am still reading plenty of blogs, I read so many now that I keep them all in Google Reader, so I tend not to leave comments as I can’t do it in the reader window but I AM reading and keeping up with you all.

Hope everyone has a fantastic Holiday Period!

Jen x

 

2 Responses to “An update :-)”

  1. Jen Says:

    I’m a Jennifer too so good luck with the pregnancy. Thank you for 1 Diamond polishes (without your blog I would not have known about them) 2 GOSH Rainbow (ditto).

    Bless you and yours!

  2. Selina Says:

    Huge congrats – and sympathy too because I can totally associate with just how blah pregnancy can be. I was never one of those women who glowed!


Leave a Reply

