Flashy Nails

One young lady's attempt to master decent nail art!

Diamond Cosmetics Mystical Knights under GOSH Rainbow (Flakies!!!) October 22, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — Jennifer @ 2:04 pm
Tags: , , , ,

Ok Helen asked me to swatch Diamond’s Mystical Knights, which I have done, but I was so excited to put Rainbow over the top I didn’t take any pictures of it on it’s own Helen, sorry!

I have wanted Flakies for soooooooooo long, I saw a pic on a blog ages ago where someone had used an NFU-Oh flakies polish over something and it just looked SO AMAZING.  I looked on the interwebs and couldn’t find a UK supplier so I was pretty disappointed.  However, I didn’t realise there were brands who sold flaky polish (that sounds amusing) other than NFU-Oh until recently and at which point I couldn’t afford to buy any!  UNTIL, that is, I was having a quick, passing glance at the small range of GOSH my local Superdrug sells one day last week, and it hit me that what I had been thinking for so long was opal glitter was actually flakies!  Unfortunately though I couldn’t afford to buy it but this week we had a little more money and some good news to celebrate so I was allowed it.  And WOW.  I am in love!  Without further ado, here are many pictures of GOSH Rainbow.

Bottle love and some rainbow goodness!

Bottle love and some rainbow goodness!

Squee!!  See the pretty colours?!

Squee!! See the pretty colours?!

Rainbow Goodness

Rainbow Goodness

The green end of the spectrum

The green end of the spectrum

Green, Yellow, Gold, Bronze, Red :-D

Green, Yellow, Gold, Bronze, Red 😀

More multi-colour

More multi-colour

*Sigh*

*Sigh*

The (mainly) red end of the spectrum

The (mainly) red end of the spectrum

I could have posted BILLIONS of pictures of this.  Isn’t it amazing.  I may be overreacting, but I’ve never had flakies before and oh My!  I think I may need a second bottle as back up!  I had tested the polish over Diamond Oh, Tiff! but as the polish was pale it wasn’t too impressive, and by the time I took the bottle out again to do this mani, it had thickened considerably (only the following day) so it could do with some thinning, but other than that, the formula was great, application was great, it didn’t stink, the bottle and brush were comfortable and easy to use and I really like the shape of GOSH bottles.  I would definitely buy from them again.

I think I need to go lie down!!!

 

6 Responses to “Diamond Cosmetics Mystical Knights under GOSH Rainbow (Flakies!!!)”

  1. Jen Says:

    I love Mystical Knights but the tip wear was not good and I got a chip after only 1 day! Even with base and topcoats. Shame as Diamond are usually very good and I loved the colour and texture of MK.
    That GOSH polish is fabulous. Has a real Nfu.oh feel to it. Or Nubar. Well, stuff I don’t have yet. Looks like I need Rainbow.

  2. Lucy Says:

    That is seriously a beautiful flaky polish! I love all the photos of the various colors that are showing up. Just gorgeous on you. That’s funny about your having to lie down!

  3. xhelenx Says:

    Why oh why have I walked past this a million times in Superdrug? I even picked it up on Sat and left it there in favour of Barry M Iridiscent Pink. I made the wrong decision – this is gorgeous!

  4. Caitlin Says:

    Those flakies are AMAZING!

  5. sarah Says:

    I LOVE this!! im going to get this tomorrow i just hope they have it in stock 🙂


Leave a comment