Flashy Nails

One young lady's attempt to master decent nail art!

Collection 2000 BMX Bandit/China Glaze OMG July 16, 2009

I wasn’t going to use another creme for a while as I’m a bit sick of them and their less than perfect application, and I was going to do a nice OMG with some Konad over the top.  But the more I thought about it, the more I thought it seemed a shame to cover up OMG, so I decided to do a nice simple French with Collection 2000 Hot looks BMX Bandit for the tips, and OMG for the base.  It came out amazing!  BMX Bandit hasn’t disaappointed at all – the colour is So amazing.  I did think there was nothing like it, but then I had another quick sweep over all the nail blogs I read this morning and realised it is very similar to Orly Cashmere Cardigan (by the way how stunning is that Manicure!) Anyway, I managed to dink my index and middle fingers on my right hand so the tips have a couple big dents in them, but my left hand looks good.

I should also mention that we have had a very overcast day here today so the OMG isn’t being given the chance to perform to it’s best 😦  and also, it took me about an hour to place all the rhinestones – yes they are all individually stuck down – I had quite the bad back when I was finished!  (I have 90 rhinestones in total, a massive 45 on each hand!)  Sorry in advance for the lack of tidying up!

I really love the BMX Bandit so much!  And it works so well with the silver of OMG, which is some consolation when it’s not behaving in it’s shimmery, holographic, OMG way!!

Thanks for reading 😀

 

6 Responses to “Collection 2000 BMX Bandit/China Glaze OMG”

  1. Lucy Says:

    How are you lifting up your hand!! Just a gorgeous manicure. I love the combination of colors. Your nails look beautiful. All those rhinestones, I think my eyes would’ve crossed. I know how gorgeous OMG is and shame it was overcast. I love this manicure. Well done!

    • Jennifer Says:

      Thank you!! I love rhinestones, I just rarely use them as I get impatient when they pop off. Too much of a perfectionist so I find myself resticking them constantly.

  2. Missy Says:

    I’m in total envy of your ability to free-hand a French tip. I’ve tried, and it looks like monkeys were let loose on my hands. ::le sigh::

    • Well the method I use is to lay the hand I’m painting on a flat surface, then I roll my finger so it’s kind of on it’s side, put the brush against the side edge, the more or less hold the brush still, whilst rolling my finger over so that the brush touches the whole curve of the finger. If that makes sense. If you have the right amount of polish on the brush, it goes on smootly without snagging (too little polish) or making massive globs (too much polish). However the line is never very tidy really, hence the rhinestones!

  3. Lisa Says:

    This is so super lovely! You are so talented, love the colors combination


Leave a comment