Flashy Nails

One young lady's attempt to master decent nail art!

Diamond Cosmetics Cheery Cherry October 20, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — Jennifer @ 9:37 am
Tags: , , , , , , ,

So Lucy requested Cheery Cherry from my polish haul.  I applied two coats and just wasn’t feeling it for some reason, so I went with a third.  Maybe I just wasn’t in the mood to appreciate red that day, but I was looking at it thinking “boring” (don’t get me wrong it is a nice colour but I’ve been in a bit of a colour funk lately) so I decided to Konad it.  As such I don’t have any pictures of it bare, as it were, and there was soooo much gloss that the pictures haven’t come out great because there was major glare from the sun, but here it is.  (Konaded with Konad Dark Purple special polish and M63)

Photo0596Photo0599It looks a bit rubbish on the pictures but it looked really really nice in person.

I’ve had a bit of good news lately which I will probably share at some point but in celebration I bought myself a bottle of Gosh polish.  I’ve had my eyes on it for a while now, it’s called Rainbow and it is a bottle of opal-esque flakies in clear topcoat and it is lovely!  So I will be showing some pics of that soon and then I will get round to wearing Helen’s suggestion 🙂

Thanks for reading, hope you are all well 🙂

 

2 Responses to “Diamond Cosmetics Cheery Cherry”

  1. lianne Says:

    Rainbow is gorgeous! I picked it up a few weeks ago, and was so thrilled with it. I don’t own any glitter topcoats or anything, and was a bit unsure about this one, but when it really did turn out to be flakies I squealed a little. 😉 It’s enabled me to put off Nfu-Oh purchases for a little while longer!

  2. Lucy Says:

    For shame! No pictures of it on it’s own. Maybe when your feeling in more of a red mood you’ll try it again. It does look like a pretty shade. I like the manicure with all the swirls. Pretty.


Leave a Reply

