Flashy Nails

One young lady's attempt to master decent nail art!

Diamond Update… September 2, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — Jennifer @ 6:43 pm
Tags: ,

Okay you guys, I have placed my order with Diamond today!! I’m not 100% sure yet how long it will take to arrive (this will partly depend on whether or not it gets held up at customs or if they will let me pay customs fees after delivery.) But fingers crossed we should have our lovely new polish by the end of next week (am I being ambitious there?) AND to speed the process up a little, I have sat today and inputted all the swatches etc into the webshop so you don’t have to wait for me to do that when the delivery comes! (You can’t see them on the shop yet as I haven’t made them live.)

I do have some good and bad news though. The bad news is I will no longer be taking delivery of shades: #7, Platinum, #156 Park Ave Purple, #243 Lava, or #330 So Berry Sweet. This is because Platinum and Lava are discontinued, and as for So Berry Sweet and Park Ave purple, I will put them on my next order but I had to remove them so I had four ‘spaces’ in my order, because……………………………………………………

DIAMOND HAVE RELEASED FOUR MATTE SHADES!!!

Oh yes! I don’t have any swatched and I don’t see any on their site yet BUT they are Matte Black, Matte Burgundy, Matte Mulberry and Matte Smoke. I AM SO EXCITED I CAN HARDLY CONTAIN MSELF! I will be swatching these as soon as they land on my doorstep so that you ladies can see them. I have high hopes!

 

7 Responses to “Diamond Update…”

  1. xhelenx Says:

    Ooooh so excited! I hope the Customs people don’t get all distracted and sit about painting their nails and not send them on for ages!

  2. I haven’t tried Diamond yet, but the idea of matte mulberry is quite intriguing. Can’t wait for your swatches!

  3. lianne Says:

    Matt smoke sounds amazing. Fingers crossed for a quick delivery!

  4. Lucy Says:

    That’s wonderful to hear. I’ll have to go visit them to see. Thanks for the info.


Leave a Reply

