Flashy Nails

One young lady's attempt to master decent nail art!

So Sorry! August 11, 2009

Hey guys (if any of you are still there!)  I’m really sorry about the massive delay between posts.  It’s my busiest time of the year wedding wise at the moment, and that doesn’t just mean one day at the wedding, it also means nearly a week of editing hundreds of pictures.  So I’m tired, and when I have done pics of my nails I haven’t opened them in Photoshop to resize them etc cos I’ve had loads of wedding photos open in there already and it’s just been crazy! 

Anyway, I’ve trimmed all my nails right down now – no white tip showing on any of them at all 😦 because I had like 3 breakages on one hand and it was just making me a little 😦 that all my nails were at different lengths so in a fit of pique I got out the nail clippers and they’ve all gone.  They better grow back stronger next time or there will be trouble!

Here’s a couple of manis I have done lately.  They only 2 good enough to have their picture taken!

Barry M Gold, Miss Sporty Silver, Konad Wine Red and plate M21 (I think)

Barry M Gold, Miss Sporty Silver, Konad Wine Red and plate M21 (I think)

I quite liked this mani ^^ but I found the colours made my fingers look a little….I don’t know….grubby?!  I probably wouldn’t wear it again but it was ok.

Collection 2000 Hot Looks BMX Bandit (yes, again), Konad Princess Polish Blue Pearl, and a Fauxnad plate full nail design.

Collection 2000 Hot Looks BMX Bandit (yes, again), Konad Princess Polish Blue Pearl, and a Fauxnad plate full nail design.

Can you tell I am a little bit obsessed with BMX Bandit?!  I love it.  This ^^ worked really well too as the BMX Bandit is a creme, smooth looking colour and the Blue Pearl Princess Polish has a nice amount of shimmer to it.  Lovely 🙂

Thanks for reading, please bear with me, I’m trying to get back up to speed!

 

2 Responses to “So Sorry!”

  1. Lucy Says:

    Glad your back! I checked everyday so I wouldn’t miss your post. Love both the manicures. Your nails aren’t that short. They look very pretty at that length. I am partial to the second. That BMX Bandit is a gorgeous color. I love the design you stamped. Sort of looks Victorian to me.


Leave a Reply

