Flashy Nails

One young lady's attempt to master decent nail art!

:-O Red and Sparkle!!! July 7, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — Jennifer @ 11:13 am
Tags: , , , , ,

So here it is!  I can’t stop looking at my fingers!  This polish is just freakin’ AWESOME!

How amazing can one polish be!!  I still have the blue and green to swatch but this one will be staying until at least tomorrow (I daren’t leave it much longer than that as I think it may stain, despite me putting two coats of base on instead of my usual one.)

It has a weird sort of matt texture on the nail – it is so jam-packed with micro glitter that it stays fairly rough but not in a horrible way.  I top coated it, and it made it extra shiny, but then it kind of absorbed most of the gloss out of the top coat so I don’t think it would be possible to have this feeling all smooth on the nail like ordinary polish.  But seriously, HOW amazing is it!!  I think I’m going to be brave and try to Konad over it.  Not sure how well it will work with the surfact not being smooth, but that would be awesome if I could get a funky french on here, so if it doesn’t go horribly I will update with more pictures later 🙂

 

4 Responses to “:-O Red and Sparkle!!!”

  1. So pretty! I have the blue version of this and it’s one of my favourites! Take a look at my blog if you want to see it 🙂 It’s about 4 or f posts back.
    I think I’m going to get the red one as well now… and probably the green too!
    Be warned, you need to prepare for battle in getting it off!! Well worth it though 🙂 If it’s not a battle for you then please let me know what you used!

    • Yeah that’s my one and only bugbear with glittler polishes. I LOVE them but I hate the hassle that comes when removing them. And I also hate how much extra cotton wool pads and polish remover I have to use.

  2. Lucy Says:

    OMG! That is seriously the most beautiful glittery red polish. I love it! Looks beautiful on you. I though Ruby Pumps was glittery.


Leave a Reply

